2024 Robert H Brown Memorial Golf Tournament

Published by Sharon Santos on

The Robert Brown Memorial Golf tournament came back this year to again raise money for the James H. Mayo Scholarship Fund. This year we raised over $3000 for the fund! The tournament was held at beautiful Natanis Arrowhead Golf Course in Vassalboro, Maine. We had 13 1/2 teams participate on Sunday June 9th and even though it was a rainy day, all looked like they had a great time! After golf was done, we welcomed the teams to a delicious buffet lunch provided by some of our members. Thank you so much to all who participated in the tournament and to all who took the time to help set up, cook, and clean up!

Tournament winners received return of registration fees & memorial golf shirts. Congratulations to the winning team consisting of: Rich Kaspala, Adam Kaspala, Jason Harmon & James Harmon, it was a close race!

Closest to the pin winner: Nick Graney

Longest Drive winner: Corey Wells

Ladies Longest Drive winner: Danielle Pierce

Each will receive a $75.00 gift card to Golf & Ski Warehouse!

The losing team, consisting of: Kyle Hanson, Chris Hodgdon, Scott Hodgdon & Scott Levesque were also awarded golf shirts.

Of course we can’t forget to mention everyone who volunteered their time and contributed to the buffet table! Mayo Committee Chair Frank Lorello, Julie Dawkins, Shelley Couturier, Kristen Thibodeau, Heidi Johnson & Sharon Santos.

For more, click the Pictures tab above 🙂